Civility Star Award Nomination #3

Note from Peggy: I asked my readers to submit nominations for my first annual Civility Star Award. I was impressed with the flood of responses and wanted to share three nominations in particular. Here is the final one.

Dear Peggy,

I’d like to nominate Aída Politano; there are few people like her you’ll have the luck to meet in life. She was married to Dr. Victor Politano, who passed away on February 13, 2010 at the age 91.

Both Victor and Aída were always very supportive and kind, always giving their help when needed. When my daughter Jacqueline or I need anything, Aída is there for us.

When we moved from Lima, Peru and needed assistance, they came and saw us as soon as we arrived in Miami.

When we moved to São Paulo, Brazil, and I once again needed treatment from Dr. Politano, who was a urologist, his wife took care of me immediately. Sometimes I went there with my husband and we were treated not simply as patients; they made us feel at home, frequently inviting us to their place.

 I hope this testimonial can honor my dear friends and show how grateful I feel for everything.

Aída Gliksman de Shor

Visit with us on facebook logo or follow us on custom twitter logo

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment